My students and pictures! - Reisverslag uit Jilan, China van Tony88 - WaarBenJij.nu My students and pictures! - Reisverslag uit Jilan, China van Tony88 - WaarBenJij.nu

My students and pictures!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

26 Februari 2009 | China, Jilan

Rather pleasantly surprised hitherto I am with the attitude of the students in my classes. Children are often fairly eager to learn despite the enormous burden of their classes (on average about ten a day, twelve days in a row). One would think that matters such as concentration would marginally decrease with an increase in classes per day but students appear lively and at the same time obedient when I demand so. Very much to my liking!. The three girls depicted above came to my room recently to ask if we could become friends and since then they have paid me visits twice! Very sweet and I feel very much appreciated. :)
As you can see, winter is ruthlessly sweeping away the few Goa images I still cherished in my mind as the weather could not be in bigger contrast. Snow is daily practice now and my hopes for a sunny weekend have little ground. But sun I need because the next trip is already planned, coming Sunday I will honour the ‘Ten thousand Buddha Cave in Longmen Caves’ in Luoyang with a visit! Soon more on that!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: China, Jilan

Actief sinds 22 Dec. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 94
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8199

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Februari 2009 - 08 April 2009

China

15 Augustus 2008 - 09 Februari 2009

India

Landen bezocht: